Life Update

Through my struggles to find a job there have been many breakdowns, (at least once a week) and many audible sighs as I scoured the internet and job websites for possible careers that will pay me well and not make me hate every day of my existence. Unfortunately, this is still an ongoing process. No one tells you that after college you are either under qualified or over qualified for 99% of the jobs in existence. Also, somewhere within your college career you were supposed to get 1-3 years experience in said field. Please tell me how I was supposed to work full time and be a full time student. Silly American job system, that’s not how that works.

Anyway, I apologize for the abundance of quotes. I just started reading Outlander and it’s 850 pages so it will take me a bit to get through, but once I do I will write a review for it.

I have an interview for Barnes & Noble tomorrow. Finally! I applied awhile ago, but a job is a job, and if there is anything I know–and know well…it’s books.

So that has been your life update for Breaking the Binding.

Happy Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

